National Cotton Council 2012 State Unit Officers Named

NCC state unit officers for 2012 were elected at the industrywide organization’s annual meeting held in Fort Worth on February 10-12.

February 14, 2012
Contact: Marjory Walker
(901) 274-9030

MEMPHIS - National Cotton Council state unit officers for 2012 were elected at the industrywide organization's annual meeting held in Fort Worth on February 10-12.

Chairmen, vice-chairmen and secretaries, respectively, of the state units are:  ALABAMA – Walter Corcoran, Jr., producer, Eufaula; Neal Isbell, producer, Muscle Shoals; and Harold Gaines, ginner, Autaugaville; ARIZONA – Dan Thelander, ginner, Maricopa; Russell L. Kuhnhenn, ginner, Glendale; and Bill Brackett, ginner, Buckeye; ARKANSAS – Ramey E. Stiles, Jr., producer, West Helena; Bill L. Ussery, producer, Helena; and Herrick Norcross, III, producer, Tyronza; CALIFORNIA – John E. Seiler, producer, Blythe; Mark C. McKean, producer, Riverdale; and Joseph Cain, warehouser, Hanford; FLORIDA - Jerry H. Davis, producer, Jay; B.E. Davis, Jr., producer, Cottondale; and Scott Mitchell, ginner, Donalsonville, GA; GEORGIA – Ronald C. Lee, Jr., ginner, Bronwood; Don E. Dailey, ginner, Dexter; and Werner Bieri, manufacturer, Jefferson; KANSAS –Thomas L. Lahey, producer, Moscow; Stuart C. Briggeman, producer, Pratt; and Gary D. Feist, ginner, Anthony; LOUISIANA – John E. Carroll, producer, Gilbert; Ted Schneider, producer, Lake Providence; and Larry K. Sayes, producer, Vick; MISSISSIPPI – John Rodgers Brashier, producer, Indianola; David C. Camp, cooperative, Greenwood; and Coley L. Bailey, Jr., cooperative, Coffeeville; MISSOURI/ILLINOIS – A.C. Riley James, producer, New Madrid, MO; Jeffrey J. Hux, producer, Sikeston, MO; and Stephen L. Harris, ginner, Senath, MO; NEW MEXICO – Nathan Jurva, producer, Carlsbad; Ramon G. Alvarez, ginner, Anthony; and Keith Franzoy, producer, Hatch; NORTH CAROLINA – Donny L. Lassiter, producer, Conway; Eugene C. Fry, manufacturer, Gastonia; and Shirley Gibson, ginner, Elm City; OKLAHOMA – Randy Squires, producer, Altus; Daniel M. Davis, producer, Elk City; and Gary Conkling, cottonseed, Oklahoma City; SOUTH CAROLINA – Roy Baxley, producer, Dillon; Kendall W. Wannamaker, producer, Saint Matthews; and Levin D. Lynch, ginner, Florence; TENNESSEE/KENTUCKY – Jimmy Moody, producer, Dyersburg, TN; Jason R. Luckey, producer, Humboldt, TN; and W. Allen Espey, Jr., ginner, Huntingdon, TN; TEXAS – Doyle K. Schniers, producer, San Angelo; Barry Street, ginner, Kress; and Rick Willis, warehouser, Brownfield; and VIRGINIA – Randy Everett, producer, Stony Creek; James Jones, Jr., producer, Windsor; and Jason D. Hodges, ginner, Emporia.